top of page

✰ ONE YEAR POST OP!!!! ✰

hi friends! as you can see by the title i am one year post op!!! as of yesterday! august 13th will forever be a special day in my heart!


yesterday my mom and i started the day super early and drove to Dallas for my one year post op appointment! i got x-rays taken, and met with my surgeon. we talked about everything that had been going on in the last few months and how my back has been.


he was super proud of me and we talked about college and his first EVER spinal fusion surgery! how cool!! after roughly two hours we finally got home and i crashed on the couch lol. we went shopping later in the day, took some one year photos and went out to eat to celebrate all that i've overcome!


this last year has been the hardest year of my life by far. just days after my surgery my life flipped upside down and it has never been the same. but i am forever grateful for each and every one of you who are following along!!! ♡

bottom of page